Why do I have a .archive email address in my Email & Office Dashboard?
After moving from Workspace Email to Microsoft 365, you might see accounts listed in your Email & Office Dashboard with “.archive” (like email@example.com).
When we tried to move your account, we noticed that it already exists on Microsoft 365. To preserve your email’s content, we moved the account. Since it’s a duplicate of your existing account, we added “.archive” to the name. For example, if you had firstname.lastname@example.org already set up on Microsoft 365, then email@example.com is the account we moved from Workspace Email.
You have several options based on whether you would like to keep these accounts:
- If you want to use the account, you can change the username and keep it.
- If you don't need the account, you can delete it: