Windows Hosting (Plesk) Help

Remove FTP users

You can remove specific users' FTP access to your account.

You can only remove additional FTP users. You cannot remove the primary FTP user for your hosting account. Removing an FTP user does not remove their content directory.

  1. Log in to your GoDaddy account.
  2. Click Web Hosting.
  3. Next to the hosting account you want to use, click Manage.
  4. Click FTP Access.

    If you don't see the icon, click Show More in the section for the domain name you want to use, and then click FTP Access.

  5. Select the FTP user you want to remove, and then click Remove.
  6. Select Confirm Removal.
  7. Click OK.

Was This Article Helpful?
Thank You For Your Feedback
Glad we helped! Anything more we can do for you?
Sorry about that. How can we be more helpful?