Account Management Help

Close my account (for European Economic Area residents)

Note: The information in this article applies only to European Economic Area (EEA) residents in support of the General Data Protection Regulation (GDPR). This article does not apply if you live outside the EEA.

Warning: To close your account, you must first delete any and all products associated with the account, and then wait at least 24 hours before continuing with these steps. Closing your account cannot be reversed. Once we delete your data and information, there is no way to retrieve it again.

Follow these steps to completely and permanently close your GoDaddy account.

  1. Log in to your GoDaddy account and then select Account Settings > Contact Preferences.
    select contact preferences for my account
  2. In the Account section, click Edit.
    click edit to close my account
  3. Under Confirm, select I understand this action cannot be undone.

    Note: If you haven't already deleted all products associated with the account, we'll remind you to do this before you can continue, and then you must wait at least 24 hours before you can close this account.

  4. Click Close Account. When we're done you'll see a success message.

    Note: To the extent necessary based on legitimate purposes to fulfill our corporate obligations, such as those necessary for record-keeping and other legal purposes, certain data may be retained in accordance with our document retention policies.

More info


Was This Article Helpful?
Thanks for your feedback. To speak with a customer service representative, please use the support phone number or chat option above.
Glad we helped! Anything more we can do for you?
Sorry about that. Tell us what was confusing or why the solution didn’t solve your problem.