Domains Help

Cancel Private Registration

When you cancel Private Registration, your personal information, including your name, mailing address, email address, and phone number, displays publicly in the Whois database.

Private Registration cancellations are irreversible. If you cancel the domain itself, Private Registration is automatically removed. Additionally, you can't transfer private registration from one domain to another.

To cancel Private Registration

  • Log in to your GoDaddy account.
  • Next to Domains, click Manage.

How you cancel Private Registration will depend on the view of your account.

Next Step


Was This Article Helpful?
Thank You For Your Feedback
Glad we helped! Anything more we can do for you?
Sorry about that. How can we be more helpful?