Can I move Site Backup to a different hosting account or server?

No, you cannot change the hosting account or server connected to your Site Backup plan.

If you want to use Site Backup on another hosting account or server, you can add a Site Backups plan to it.

However, for shared hosting account you can change the domain name the hosting account uses (Web & Classic / cPanel / Plesk).

Next step


Was This Article Helpful?
Thank You For Your Feedback
Glad we helped! Anything more we can do for you?
Sorry about that. How can we be more helpful?