• GoDaddy Community
  • Websites + Marketing | Website Builders
  • Websites + Marketing | Website Builders

cancel
    Showing results for 
    Show  only  | Search instead for 
    Did you mean: 

Web Builder Scheduler - Hiding multiple Staff members

Hello - I am a newbie trying to get my site going on Web Builder.  I am using the online scheduling feature:  I have multiple staff defined, but I don't want the staff selection option available to my users.......

When selecting a time slot for service, the default is "any available Staff" which is good, but I don't even want the option for the clients to click on the dropdown to select staff, I want the staff details hidden.  I am OK with the system randomly assigning someone and we will validate/reassign behind the scenes..,..but to simplify things, I don't want the client to have the option to choose.

Has anyone else had this as an issue? and is there a workaround?

5 REPLIES 5
    Employee

Hello @User000 and welcome to the Community!

I do apologize for the delayed welcome and response. Do you mind sharing your domain for further assistance?

There is an option to select only one Staff Member when adding or editing a service. This is located next to the Service Location and if only one staff member is selected then the client will not be provided an option to choose a staff member along with no drop down box. 

Again I do apologize for the delayed response and hope you found this helpful! Have a wonderful rest of your week.

Thank you for the response @SG4101 .  I have tried this but it does not seem to be a fit for my situation.  There is a need for me to define multiple staff in a pool for a given service.  If I select only one staff member, then from a scheduling perspective, once that one person is reserved for a time-slot, that slot will now show as booked although the other staff are available.

If you or one has any additional thoughts or comments, I would appreciate trying to find a hack for this.