cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
New

Hosting is down, down and down 520,521,522 errors...

Hi!

I've been using Godaddy since 2010. I had a few hosting plans and websites.

Now one of my hosting continously getting 520,521,522 errors since August 2020.
Sometimes it's get as serious, that I can't login to cPanel to! My website runs without any problems, it's not overloaded! Then when I can't login to the cPanel on the Godaddy website they keep sayin' that I did something wrong!

What the hell is happening right now with some Godaddy hostings? The funny thing is that every time I contact support they act like if they don't know anything about the problems.
Also they keep sayin' that my website has problems. My favourite when they do a DNS lookup and they wonder why my domain doesn't point to the IP of the Godaddy hosting. Then I kindly tell them, that I use Cloudflare and Cloudflare is like a proxy, so they have their own IPs which hide the origin IP...
They keep saying that my DNS config is wrong!!! WHAT? How the hell a support person (no, not one, since I talked least 4 in the past few weeks) can't realize that they are wrong?!

Last time they were unable to recover my hosting from backup. I did it several and several times without any problems. This time they made me completely reset my hosting and then upload a backup!!!

2 REPLIES 2
New